Lyman Currier


My name is Lyman Currier, I'm a 22 year old freeskier from Boulder, CO. I was lucky enough to grow up in an extremely active city, so close to the mountains, which really solidified my love for the outdoors at a young age. My father, an Olympic skier himself, took me out on the slopes for my first time at the ripe age of 18 months. Little did we know he had sparked the addiction that lives inside all skiers and snowboarders alike, an addiction to deep pow, testing the limits of air and speed and being outside with your friends on the coldest winter days. The freedom of being on the slopes is unmatched by anything and no matter what life has thrown your way, you can always find a clear mind at the top of the mountain. I am incredibly grateful to be able to call this amazing sport my profession and I can't wait for all the outdoor adventures to come!


Date of birth
United States
Home mountain
Breckenridge, CO
Pressure is privilage
Skiing, Snowboarding, Hiking, Biking, anything outdoors
Top results

2016 Tignes World Cup Halfpipe Finals 2nd place

2014 US Olympic Team Sochi & Pyeongchang 2018

Rider's Videos


1. Favorite Dalbello Boot
The Il Moro T
2. What do you use this boot for?
I use this boot for everything that has to do with skiing!
3. Why do you like this boot?
I like this boot because it performs so amazingly well in all conditions. Whether you're ripping groomers, sending it in the back country, hucking your meat in the park or simply enjoying some apres the Il Moro T has you covered. It's soft enough to help you.
4. Why do you like being a part of the Dalbello team?
Being a part of the dalbello team is great because I get to represent a product that I truly believe in. When switching from my previous boot sponsor I noticed a profound increase in my edge control almost instantly, it responded so well to any input I gave.
5. How long have you been riding for Dalbello?
I have been riding for Dalbello for 6 years.

Your favorites


Product was added to your favorites. Show favorites